Our Poets and Editors

Based in Florida, Anhinga Press has always shown special interest in publishing the work of fellow Floridians. (See the information on our Van K. Brock Florida Poetry Series for details of one way we support this group.) But as you can see from the list below, our vision has never included only natives to (or even expatriates from) the Sunshine State -- or even the United States as a whole. Annually, our Robert Dana-Anhinga Prize for Poetry competition draws hundreds of entries from around the world. Follow the links on this page to learn more about our contributors and their work.

For each poet, we list each book's title (and the name of the book series, if any, to which the title belongs), and the year it was published or (if appropriate) won the Robert Dana Prize for Poetry or the Levine Prize in Poetry.

Records 1 to 20 of 118
Neil Aitken
The Lost Country of Sight (Levine Prize in Poetry) 2008
Lory Bedikian
The Book of Lamenting (Levine Prize in Poetry) 2011
Valerie Chronis Bickett
(out of print)
Wendy Bishop
My Last Door 2007
Nick Bozanic
This Once: Poems 1976-1996 1997
The Long Drive Home (Robert Dana-Anhinga Prize for Poetry)
(out of print)
Earl S. Braggs
Syntactical Arrangements of a Twisted Wind 2014
Younger Than Neil 2009
In Which Language Do I Keep Silent: New & Selected Poems 2006
Crossing Tecumseh Street 2003
House on Fontanka 2000
Walking Back from Woodstock 1996
Hat Dancer Blue (Robert Dana-Anhinga Prize for Poetry) 1992
Barbara Brinson Curiel
Mexican Jenny and Other Poems (Levine Prize in Poetry) 2013
James Brock
nearly Florida (Van K. Brock Florida Poetry Series) 2000
Van K. Brock
Lightered 2005
Unspeakable Strangers: Descents into the Dark Self, Ascent into the Light 1995
The Space Behind the Clock: Poems from Florida Prisons
(out of print)
A Spot of Purple is Deaf: Children's Poems
(out of print)
Van K. Brock and Frances Poole, eds.
Lime Tree Prism: Children's Poems
(out of print)